--

Super interesting. Until recently I believed we shouldn’t trying to change who we love. That is why when my now ex got mad at me early on for trying to change him, I quickly backtracked and said no no that’s not my intention. Looking back, I believe I was trying to change him for the better. Similarly, I am willing to change for him for the better. But he also didn’t see me changing as a possibility since he didn’t believe in changing either, so in the went we went further down our own path, resentment built up, and we ging’s ultimately came to a drawn out end. i wish I could have realized sooner about changing and growing va blind acceptance at the cost of our needs being met.

--

--

Adulting in your 30s

Musings and self reflections of a 30 something who feels like an adult but a kid at the same time