I went to KitKat club and here’s the real story of the infamous sex club

I had a great time, but it’s not what you think

Adulting in your 30s
3 min readSep 6, 2023

Okay, let’s get it out of the way.

Yes, people have sex here. They do in other Berlin clubs and clubs in general too. No, I didn’t personally observe it.

Going into it, I had the impression that people would just be having wild sex left and right. But that wasn’t the case at all. I did see plenty of oral sex. Masturbation. And someone dripping wax on their partner.

That’s all besides the point though.

To me, that didn’t seem to be what KitKat is truly about. It was actually the most inclusive and open minded space I’ve been in. Consent is the number one rule, and people are free to be who they are and do what they want.

Everyone I interacted with was extremely friendly. Some complimented me on my outfit. No one was pushy or creepy.

KitKat is what you want it to be. Depending on your preferences and what you’re looking for, you can probably find it here. Me, well, I was just looking for a night out with the girls.

And my impression is that for the majority of the people there, it’s the same story. They’re there to have some fun in a normally socially unacceptable but…

--

--

Adulting in your 30s

Musings and self reflections of a 30 something who feels like an adult but a kid at the same time